Four robot vacuums, one family name. On Amazon, the Dreame L60 Ultra, L60 Pro Ultra, L60 Ultra PE and L60 Ultra FE each come in black and in white, and the listings share most of their words: a self-emptying base, hot-water mop washing, “Ultra” in every name. The letters at the end are what separate a robot that can climb the step into a sunken living room from one that stops at a 2 cm door track.
We did not test these robots. What follows is Dreame’s own US product pages for the four L60 models, set side by side, plus the model numbers shown on the Amazon listings.
Quick answer: Dreame ranks the four itself: the L60 Pro Ultra is its “top-of-the-line model,” the L60 Ultra “matches its slim, streamlined design,” the L60 Ultra PE is “built for mid-range value,” and the L60 Ultra FE is its “entry-level option.” The differences that should decide your pick are threshold crossing (8.8 cm on the Pro Ultra down to 2 cm on the FE), how low the robot sits (82 mm in the L60 Ultra’s spec table, 103.8 mm on the PE), suction (35,000 Pa on the L60 Ultra and Pro Ultra, 30,000 Pa on the PE and FE) and battery (6,400 mAh on the Pro Ultra, 5,200 mAh on the other three). The base station basics – mop washing with 100°C (212°F) water, hot-air drying, auto-empty and automatic water refilling – are listed for all four.
How Dreame itself sorts the four
Dreame answers the naming question on its own product pages. Its FAQ says the L series includes four models, with the Pro Ultra at the top, the L60 Ultra built around a slim design, the PE aimed at mid-range value and the FE as the entry point, and that “the main differences come down to navigation, obstacle avoidance, threshold crossing, suction power, battery life, and brush system.” Those six areas are what the table below lines up. The base station, by contrast, is close to identical across the range.
| Model (Amazon model no.) | Robot height | Threshold crossing (double-layer / single step) | Navigation and obstacle avoidance | Suction and battery |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| L60 Pro Ultra (RLL56CE0) | 89 mm (3.50 in) with the VersaLift sensor retracted; 111 mm (4.37 in) raised | 8.8 cm (3.47 in) / 4.5 cm (1.77 in) | VersaLift DToF; AI camera + 3D structured light + LED; 280+ object types | 35,000 Pa; 6,400 mAh, about 220 min (Dreame lab, vacuum and mop, quiet suction) |
| L60 Ultra (RPL51FE0) | 82 mm (3.23 in) in the spec table; 87.5 mm (3.44 in) in the FAQ | 5 cm (1.97 in) / 3 cm (1.18 in); the spec table prints “1.81in (3cm)” | 3D ToF; 3D ToF + AI camera + LED; 280+ object types | 35,000 Pa; 5,200 mAh, runtime not stated |
| L60 Ultra PE (RLL88HE) | 103.8 mm (4.09 in) | 4 cm (1.57 in) / 2.2 cm (0.87 in) | LDS mapping; 220+ obstacle types | 30,000 Pa; 5,200 mAh, runtime not stated |
| L60 Ultra FE (RLL51SE) | 97 mm (3.82 in) | 2 cm (0.79 in), one figure listed | LDS; 3D structured light; object count not stated | 30,000 Pa; 5,200 mAh, runtime not stated |
Figures come from each model’s specification table and product page on Dreame’s US store, read October 27, 2026; model numbers come from the Amazon listings. Runtime appears only where Dreame states it.
What each difference means at home
Thresholds. Dreame gives two numbers for most of these robots: one for a double-layer step and one for a single step. The Pro Ultra’s ProLeap legs are rated for 8.8 cm (3.47 in) on a double-layer step and 4.5 cm (1.77 in) on a single one. The PE is rated for 4 cm and 2.2 cm, and Dreame’s footnote spells it out: for “a single vertical step, the max obstacle crossing height is 2.2cm.” The FE lists one figure, 2 cm (0.79 in). The L60 Ultra’s spec table lists 5 cm (1.97 in) for a double-layer step and “1.81in (3cm)” for a single one. Those units don’t match, but the same page’s feature section and footnote both give the single step as 1.18 in (3 cm), so the table’s 1.81 looks like a typo for 1.18. The practical step is to measure the tallest threshold or door track in your home before choosing.
Low furniture. The L60 Ultra has no raised laser tower; Dreame says its 3D ToF navigation “needs no top-mounted module.” Its spec table gives a height of 82 mm (3.23 in), the lowest of the four, although the FAQ on the same page says 87.5 mm (3.44 in). The Pro Ultra’s LiDAR sensor lowers to 89 mm (3.50 in) to pass under furniture and rises to 111 mm (4.37 in) in open areas. The FE stands 97 mm tall and the PE 103.8 mm. Measure the gap under your sofa and bed before you pick by this number.
Home size. Only the Pro Ultra’s page gives a runtime: about 220 minutes from a 6,400 mAh battery, which Dreame says it “tested by our in-house lab in vacuuming and mopping mode under quiet suction settings.” The other three list a 5,200 mAh battery and no runtime, so a runtime comparison across the four isn’t possible from Dreame’s pages.
Hair, brushes and rugs. The L60 Ultra, Pro Ultra and PE use Dreame’s HyperStream Detangling DuoBrush; the FE uses a TriCut Brush 3.0. What can lift out of the way differs too. The PE and Pro Ultra list both main-brush and side-brush lifting, the L60 Ultra lists main-brush lifting but not side-brush lifting, and the FE lists neither. For rugs, the FE’s table marks mop removal as unavailable, while the L60 Ultra and Pro Ultra list it; the PE’s table has no such row, but its page describes “removing mops on long-pile rugs.”
Consumables. Dreame’s US store sells a separate accessory kit for each model. The kits for the L60 Ultra, Pro Ultra and FE are each listed as compatible with that one model. The PE’s kit is listed for the L60 Ultra PE as well as other Dreame models, among them the Matrix10 Ultra, X50 Ultra, L50 Ultra and L40s Ultra. The FE’s kit carries TriCut brush bristle strips rather than a DuoBrush, and the Pro Ultra’s carries Thermal Mop Pads.
What stays the same. All four spec tables list 4.5 L clean and 4.0 L used water tanks, mop washing with 100°C (212°F) water, hot-air drying, a self-cleaning AceClean DryBoard washboard, automatic cleaning-solution adding, automatic water refilling and auto-empty into a 3.2 L dust bag. If those base features are what drew you to the L60 range, every model has them.
The four L60 models
L60 Pro Ultra: for tall thresholds and long cleaning runs
The Pro Ultra is the one built to climb. Its ProLeap legs handle a double-layer step of 8.8 cm (3.47 in), and its VersaLift LiDAR rises for mapping in open rooms and drops to 89 mm (3.50 in) to slip under furniture. It pairs 35,000 Pa of suction with an AI camera and 3D structured light that Dreame says recognize 280+ object types, and its 6,400 mAh battery is the only one in the range with a stated runtime, about 220 minutes in Dreame’s quiet vacuum-and-mop test. Its dust box is the largest of the four at 300 ml, and its table lists Thermal Mop Pads where the L60 Ultra and FE list regular pads. If a threshold in your home is taller than 5 cm, this is the only L60 rated for it.
L60 Ultra: the slim one
The L60 Ultra trades the laser tower for 3D ToF navigation backed by an AI camera, which Dreame credits for its slim profile: 82 mm (3.23 in) in the spec table. It shares the Pro Ultra’s 35,000 Pa of suction and 280+ object types, crosses a 5 cm (1.97 in) double-layer step, and holds 275 ml in its dust box. Against the Pro Ultra it gives up the bigger battery – 5,200 mAh, with no stated runtime – and its side brush doesn’t lift. Its page also gives two different heights – 82 mm in the spec table and 87.5 mm in the FAQ – so if your furniture gap falls between those numbers, ask Dreame before you order.
L60 Ultra PE: the middle of the range
The PE steps down to 30,000 Pa of suction and LDS mapping, with Dreame quoting 220+ obstacle types rather than 280+. It crosses 4 cm (1.57 in) on a double-layer step and 2.2 cm (0.87 in) on a single one, and both its main brush and side brush lift. At 103.8 mm (4.09 in) it also has the tallest fixed body in the range – only the Pro Ultra’s sensor rises higher, and that one lowers for furniture – which matters more than any spec on this list if your sofa sits low. Its table lists dirt detection with mop rewashing and floor remopping, and its accessory kit is the one Dreame lists as shared with other models such as the X50 Ultra and L50 Ultra. On Amazon it appears under model number RLL88HE.
L60 Ultra FE: the entry model
The FE keeps the same hot-water base and 30,000 Pa of suction, and gives up the most elsewhere. It navigates by LDS with 3D structured light for obstacles, and Dreame’s page doesn’t give it an object-type count. It crosses 2 cm (0.79 in), uses a TriCut Brush 3.0 instead of the DuoBrush, lifts neither brush, and lists mop removal as unavailable. Its spec table also lists voice control as third-party only, although the feature section on the same page advertises “OK, Dreame” commands alongside Alexa, Siri and Google Home. For a home of flat floors and low door tracks, those gaps may not matter; for one with rugs you mop around or a raised threshold, they will.
How to choose
Start with a tape measure. Two numbers settle most of this: the tallest threshold the robot has to cross and the gap under your lowest furniture. A double-layer step above 5 cm leaves only the Pro Ultra. A gap under about 90 mm points to the L60 Ultra or the Pro Ultra with its sensor lowered; the PE needs 103.8 mm.
For a large home, the Pro Ultra is the only L60 with a stated runtime and the larger battery. For the other three, Dreame’s pages give battery capacity but no runtime to compare.
For rugs you mop around, look at what lifts and what detaches: the Pro Ultra and PE lift both brushes, the L60 Ultra lifts its main brush, and the FE lifts neither and lists no mop removal.
For flat floors and simple layouts, the FE gives you the same hot-water mop washing and auto-empty base with fewer extras. Whichever you choose, match the model number on the listing – RLL56CE0, RPL51FE0, RLL88HE or RLL51SE – because the names are close enough to mix up. If you are weighing the L60 Ultra against Dreame’s X60 Ultra, our L60 Ultra vs X60 Ultra comparison covers that step up, and our Dreame lineup explainer covers how the L series fits with the rest.
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between the Dreame L60 Ultra, Pro Ultra, Ultra PE and Ultra FE?
Dreame calls the Pro Ultra its top-of-the-line model, the L60 Ultra its slim design, the PE its mid-range value model and the FE its entry-level option. The main differences are navigation, obstacle avoidance, threshold crossing, suction, battery and brush system; the hot-water base station features are listed for all four.
Which Dreame L60 crosses the highest thresholds?
The L60 Pro Ultra, rated for 8.8 cm (3.47 in) on a double-layer step and 4.5 cm (1.77 in) on a single step. Dreame lists 5 cm (1.97 in) for the L60 Ultra’s double-layer step, 4 cm (1.57 in) for the PE and 2 cm (0.79 in) for the FE.
Which Dreame L60 fits under the lowest furniture?
The L60 Ultra, at 82 mm (3.23 in) in its spec table, although the FAQ on the same page says 87.5 mm (3.44 in). The Pro Ultra lowers its sensor to 89 mm (3.50 in); the FE is 97 mm and the PE 103.8 mm.
Do all four L60 models wash the mops with hot water?
Yes. All four spec tables list mop washing with 100°C (212°F) water, hot-air drying, auto-empty and automatic water refilling.
How we put this together: We compare manufacturer specifications, product pages and verified US listings, and note where the maker’s own figures disagree. We did not test these robots or measure any of them. Model availability was checked with Amazon’s product data on October 27, 2026.
As an Amazon Associate, TheHomePicker.com earns from qualifying purchases.